What Does "Extends with Late Bids" Mean?
Sellers can opto to have an auction extend with late bids. That way, if someone places a bid in the last minutes, the auction is automatically extended by three minutes. If there are no further bids then the auction will close at the end of those three minutes. However, it will extend by another three minutes if anyone places a bid.
Remember to refresh the aucion page to check if other bids have been placed.
What does account restricted or disabled mean?
bidorbuy user accounts have various status levels that include enabled, restricted, disabled and blacklisted. When an account is disabled, the user cannot access their bidorbuy account. If the user is a seller, their open listings will continue to ...
How to Sell - Step 3: Buyers Place Bids or Buy Using Buy Now
After you have created your listing and it is live on bidorbuy, potential bidders and buyers can find it. Interested buyers or bidders may ask you questions about your product via the Ask a Question link located on the item listing page. An email ...
How Is the Winning Bidder Determined?
Bidders are ranked according to the following ranking algorithm: amount, quantity, and time. If one bidder bids higher than the other, then the bidder with the higher bid amount will rank first. If two bidders bid the same amount and there is more ...
Refreshing the Page when Bidding
If you are bidding on items, please remember to refresh your page regularly to ensure you have the most up to date information regarding the bids being placed on the item. Failure to do so may result in you being outbid without realising it. By ...
I Won the Auction but Now it Says I Lost? Why Must I Refresh the Page?
Basically, what you are seeing on the auction page is outdated information. A forced refresh of the page will show any new activity or up to date information on the auction, for example when a new bid is placed. That is why you need to constantly ...