What does account restricted or disabled mean?

What does account restricted or disabled mean?

bidorbuy user accounts  have various status levels that include enabled, restricted, disabled and blacklisted. 

When an account is disabled, the user cannot access their bidorbuy account. If the user is a seller, their open listings will continue to run as normal. They will still receive email notifications from bidorbuy relating to items listed on the site.

When an account is restricted, the user has access to their account. They can view all orders, sales and purchases, but cannot list items for sale. They may also have limited functionality when trying to request payouts and when filing SNCs.

When an account is blacklisted, it means that it has been closed on the bidorbuy site. The blacklisted user will not have access to their account, they will not receive any further email notifications from bidorbuy. If the user is a seller, all their open items will be removed and all bids deleted.

For security and privacy reasons we do not divulge the exact reason why an account has been disabled or blacklisted, unless fraud has taken place. In that case we notify the affected buyers as soon as the account has been blacklisted. 

    • Related Articles

    • Why Is My Account Blocked?

      Your account may be blocked or temporarily suspended if your account is currently being reviewed by our staff. For more information please contact our customer support. 
    • How Do I Close My bidorbuy Account?

      In order to close your bidorbuy account please send an email to hello@bidorbuy.co.za to request closure of your account. Note that you will still be liable for payment of any outstanding fees to bidorbuy should this be applicable.
    • Viewing Your bidorbuy Account Statement Online

      Sellers can view a detailed statement. Log into My bidorbuy and under Fee management in the Selling tab click on Fee account history. Then choose a date range. The maximum date range for viewing your transaction or account history is set to 3 months.
    • Registration and Activation of Your bidorbuy Account

      Click on the Join link at the top of all bidorbuy pages and complete the registration form. Please note that by creating an account you confirm you have read and agreed to abide by the bidorbuy terms and conditions. After registration, you will now ...
    • What Does "Extends with Late Bids" Mean?

      Sellers can opto to have an auction extend with late bids. That way, if someone places a bid in the last minutes, the auction is automatically extended by three minutes. If there are no further bids then the auction will close at the end of those ...