Cancelling Orders, Purchases or Transactions

Cancelling Orders, Purchases or Transactions

By using bidorbuy you have agreed to the Terms of Use of the site, so your winning bid or buy-now order are considered legally binding. You do, however, have the right to cancel a Buy Now sale within 5 days of placing the order as per the Consumer Protection Act (CPA) or in accordance with the ECT Act. This does not apply to auctions.  You may request for your bid to be deleted by the seller (as per the CPA); you can do this by using the Ask a question facility on the listing page on the auction you are bidding on.

Be aware that there are consequences for not concluding order or purchases: the seller will file an SNC (Sale Not Complete) against you, and if you are found at fault as per our policies and Terms of Use, you may be issued with a non-fulfilment warning and further action can be taken on your account.  You may also receive a negative rating from the seller for not completing the order, in line with our rating policy.

So please do exercise caution when bidding or buying and be responsible.  Sellers spend lots of time and money creating and promoting their listings and products. Not concluding a purchase causes an inconvenience to the seller in terms of cost and time and the loss of a sale. It may also result in negative ratings against your account, which may affect your ability to bid or buy on the site.

    • Related Articles

    • How Do I Find My Order Details?

      To see the details of any orders you may have placed through bidorbuy, sign in to your My bidorbuy account and go to the Buying tab. Then click on the All items bought or won link under Purchases.
    • Using the Shopping Cart

      Use the Shopping cart to manage and checkout your fixed price buy now purchases. To add an item to your cart, click on the Add to cart or the buy now button in the listing. The Add to cart button adds the item to your shopping cart without opening ...
    • What does account restricted or disabled mean?

      bidorbuy user accounts  have various status levels that include enabled, restricted, disabled and blacklisted.  When an account is disabled, the user cannot access their bidorbuy account. If the user is a seller, their open listings will continue to ...
    • 3D Secure Credit Card Payments

      What is 3D Secure? 3D Secure is an online credit card payment authentication standard developed by major card companies in order to make online credit card transactions more secure and to decrease the risk of fraudulent use of credit card payments ...
    • How to Buy - Step 3: Completing the Purchase

      After you have won an auction or added an item to your shopping cart, the next step is to complete your purchase. Completing the buy-now purchase Your shopping cart When you click on Buy now button, the item will be placed in your shopping cart. You ...